How to make a Facebook profile to be fully private so other users won’t see anything?

29.03.2012

Currently, there is no “button” that can hide your profile and make it fully private.

A simple user that doesn’t know too much about Facebook will go to the “Privacy Settings” tab that is actually not making your profile private.

Here is the easiest solution for making a Facebook account to be fully private so it will just display the following message when a user is trying to reach your page: “The User only shares some information publicly. If you know user name, send him a friend request or message him.”

Follow these steps.

Log into your Facebook account, click on your name from the top-left side of the Facebook interface, it should be on the right side from your small main image.

Click on “Edit Profile” (top-right side), notice the categories from the left side of the interface, “Basic Information”, “Profile Picture”, “Friends and Family”, “Education and Work”, “Philosophy”, “Arts and Entertainment”, “Sports”, “Activities and Interests”, “Contact Information”.

Go to “Basic Information” for example. Look for where is saying “Current City”, on the right side, there is a small icon, click on it and select “Only Me”. By selecting “Only Me”, it means that only you can see the information regarding where you live right now. Select “Only Me” for all the options there and for all the categories from the menu. It will take around 2-3 minutes to select for all of them.

After this, nobody will see any information about you on Facebook, they will see this message when accessing your profile, “The User only shares some information publicly. If you know user name, send him a friend request or message him.”

Facebook Private Profile








Leave a Reply

*
*